Home


What's New
Arts & Leisure
Culture
Diversions
Hobbies/Crafts
Out and About
Sports/Fitness
Travel
Fashion & Style
House & Home
People
Professional Advice
Resources
Times of your Life
About Us
Search the Site




More Golf Explanations
from our Golf Pro


Q. Is wind considered an "outside agent?" I never thought so, but I was told otherwise.

What conditions would it be?

A. The definition is: An "outside agency" is any agency not part of the match or, in stroke play, not part of the competitor's side, and includes a referee, a marker, an observer or a forecaddie.

Neither wind nor water is an outside agency.

Q. If the ball falls off the tee before teeing off is it a stroke?

A. No. You just re-tee it.

Q.Where am I supposed to be looking when I make contact with the ball? Where I want the ball to go or on the ball itself?

A. At the ball.








Top of Page

Back to Women's Sports









Visit our on-line Golf Store



Copyright 2005-2007 ClevelandWomen.Com. All Rights Reserved.
Questions or Comments? E-Mail us at:
support@ClevelandWomen.Com